Wednesday, December 17, 2014

We Build the Ultimate 4x4

We review some awesome 4x4 parts for your Jeep!

Rock Krawler 3.5 Rock Racer Stage 2 Kit:  We loved reviewing this kit.  It transforms your Jeep into a 3-link front and rear with coilovers and external adjustable bypass valves.  This suspension allows for up to 14 inches of travel allowing you to clear very large obstacles.

Nitto Trail Grapplers:  We really like these tires.  They are quiet on the road and a monster on the trail.  They have an extremely strong reinforced side wall for the toughest trails.

Hutchinson Beadlock Rock Monster wheels:  These beadlock wheels work tremendously well.   We tested these wheels by deflating our tires down to 2psi on one of the toughest trails in the South East.  
Stay tuned for more updates and long term reviews on the awesome Jeep build.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Clothing Haul!!

Winter Haul!!
Winter is coming ... and FAST!!  We headed to a few department store to catch some awesome deals from the Gap to Academy Sports!! ...  Here are a few pics of these awesome deal!!

So have fun finding your own Awesome Winter deals!!

Monday, October 13, 2014

Petite LaMans

Petit Lemans

If you like fast cars, then check out the annual Petit Lemans racing series at Road Atlanta.  This race features a 10 hour race that last well into the night testing drivers longevity and patience, as well as the spectators. We enjoyed the race on a Saturday and definitely will not forget our ear protection next year :oD  The tickets range in price from 75 dollars all the way to 400 dollars depending on what level on the level of access and how many days you are interested in enjoying the race.  Check out these awesome pics we took from the race

UA Cold Weather Gear

Under Armour Winter Wear

It's about that time ... Get a head start o winter with these great Undea Armour cold weather gear shirts. These shirts are light on the wallet but heavy on comfort, made with 97 percent polyester and 3 percent elastane for a stretchy feeling, these shirts are perfect for work outs or just having another layer to beat the cold this winter.  They come in a variety of sizes from XS to XXXL.  

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Sweater Weather

Now that it is officially Fall ... 

It's time to stock up on sweater weather fashion.  We recently picked up a few Fabulous pair of TOMS shoes, a New LUMI-NOX wrist watch and a bunch of fall fashion clothes from The Gap.
Now is a really good time to take advantage of Fall clothing and accessories sales.  We tried out a few knit sweaters from The Gap and the whole family just LOVES them, also their long sleeve tees and sweat shirts are amazing for this early Fall weather.  The Lumi Nox wrist watch is perfect for the earlier sunsets with it's ever glowing features which stays charged for up to 25 years!  A pair of TOMS shoes are the perfect accessory for you Fall Fashion closet!  Enjoy and Happy Shopping!!

Disney Infinity

Disney Infinity and Infinity 2.0 Marvel Superheros

Our little ones really enjoy their video game time, and we as parents really enjoy the Disney Infinity Series video games.  These games are rated E for everyone and feature everything from Superheros to your kids favorite movie characters.  I really enjoy the creativity this game allows.  My kid especially enjoy the Toy Box where they can let their creativity run wild and build a totally customizable world they can let their characters play in.

Monday, September 1, 2014

Never get another ticket

Okay, depending on just how your driving you may still get a ticket.  The new Escort Passport Max features a built in GPS which knows exactly how fast your going and has a feature that will warn you if you go faster than a preset speed.  It can also remember where false positives are located, which cuts down on all the annoying alerts from door sensors and things of that nature.  This particular Radar/Laser detector has the capability of sending you live messages via a Passport LIVE cable which is sold separately for a whopping $99.99   This feature will warn you us any upcoming speed traps, however it only works if someone else has the same detector with the LIVE feature.  Overall we enjoyed testing this device and with a price tag of $549.00 we think it has the potential of being worth every penny, compared to loosing your license of paying a bunch of tickets!!

On the Court!!

Lebron James Nike Zoom Soldier 8

Check out the New Nike Zoom Soldier 8.  These kicks are great for on or off the court.  They feature Nike's Zoom Air technology which makes for a very comfortable experience when playing basketball.  I also tested these shoes in the gym doing squats and other leg exercises and I really enjoyed them. I especially liked the strap which provides for more ankle support than your average midlevel basketball shoe.  Pair these shoes with Nike's dry-fit socks and you have a killer combo of fitness gear that is ready to be used.

Show your School Spirit

Nike's High School Tee's

Head on over to your local Hibbet Sports and chef out these Awesome local High School tee's.  They are made of nikes Dri-fit material and have an Unleash the Beast logo on the front underneath your High School name.  We're sure you will love representing your school in these great new shirts!!

Beer Chicken!!

Check out this great way to enjoy your everyday Chicken!!

Simply open up one of your favorite beers and stuff it inside the chicken.  Then place your beer stuffed chicken on the grill for about an hour and bon appetite!

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

ROBO Raptor

Robotic Dinosaur ... What else could a boy want?

This toy is ... well, it's pretty good but I have to say it's a bit over priced.  At $80.00 each they don't offer much more than a couple days of entertainment to out little testers.  They really loved it at first, but just like with most toys, it was just a door stop later on in the day.  The robot has a so-called autonomous mode, in which it is supposed to explore it's surrounding area with it's front and rear sensors, but it just makes a lot of noise and walks around the room.  The remote control is extremely under powered, you have to literally stand about 2 inches from it's head in order for the remote to work, the batteries drain fairly quickly and the buttons need to be pressed about 5 or 6 times before it actually acknowledges your commands.  Overall I think you should pass on this ROBO Raptor, it looks really cool while still inside the box, however once you get it home, you realize your kids may be more impressed playing with corprolite's XD

Boxer Jocks and Hydro Armour Shorts

These awesome kids boxer jocks from Under Armour are a good next step for any growing boy.  They are lightweight, sweat repelling undies that our little tester LOVES!  They also come in awesome Batman and Superman themes.  Also check out the Rawlings sports shorts.  They are made to wear under your uniform and gives added protection from impact and abrasion.

HYDRO Armour Shorts
Chlorine and Salt resistant, Quick drying, UPF protected, and Stretchy shorts.  Perfect for the active parent or outdoors dad who wants to look good, but more importantly wants to feel good.  I really like the features of these shorts.  Living in the south, we sometimes wear shorts late into December, and these shorts can definitely hold up to the punishment i give them.  I wear them when hiking, mowing the lawn, working on my Jeep etc.  They are priced a bit high, however I wear them a few times per week.  I just wash them and throw them on and they are as good as new!

Under Armour Freedom Tee's

Wounded Warrior & Lone Survivor 

Looking for a way to give back and look cool at the same time?  Look no further than Under Armour's fantastic Freedom Tee's.  I spent over 12 years in the Military Disarming Explosives for a living, so I am excited to see a big company like Under Armour not just talking but actually supporting our troops.  Not only do the proceeds go to the above foundations, but the shirts look and feel great!  They are priced similar to the rest of their charged cotton tees and just knowing that it is going to a good cause I think you will love these awesome tees.

Baseball Season!!

We review these awesome accessories that help your child's upcoming sports season become even better.  The Gatorade hydro bottles are a good addition to any gym bag.  They hold up to 32oz of fluid from water to gatorade, and the best thing is, the flavor doesn't imprint itself in the plastic.  Watch out though, it's not BPA free so keep it away from extremely hot or cold liquids.  The New Nike Shark Cleates are perfect for gaining traction in the dirt or grass.  I really like the flexibility of the shoe, being that our tester is a child, he doesn't have the patience to wait for his shoe to break in.  The DeMarini Bat works extremely well for tee-ball.  It has a very large hit zone and still keeps it's light weight, being aluminum and thin walled.  For Moral we have the helmet stickers, we really like these little guys and it gives out little testers something extra to look forward to when they score.  The Under Armour gloves are a must!  They protect out little guy's hands and help with grip and traction at the same time.  And lets not forget the SKLZ Zip-N-Hit.  this set helps promote good form and posture and helps prepare our little guy for hit upcoming big season!  Overall we like the price of these items as a whole, however, we got the DeMarini bat on clearance for $66.00, it regularly is priced at $90.00, personally I think thats a bit much for tee-ball XD

Monday, August 11, 2014

We Reviewed Six Flags over Georgia!!

Six Flags over Georgia Reviewed!!

I haven't been to Six Flags in about 10 years and for good reason.  The last time I was there I remembered how unkept it was, the entire park was staffed by 15 and 16 year olds who would rather text than clean up the park.  However this visit was a very pleasant surprise.  Check out the YouTube video above to see how we liked the rides (They were AWESOME)

The park was actually well kept for the most part. When you have one adult for every 20 teenagers working at the park i guess it won't be perfect, however i didn't notice it to be dirty at all.  The staff was polite for the most part and answered all my questions and even suggested which rides my children would enjoy over others.  They also told us to steer clear of the NINJA, apparently it gives you really bad headaches.

Over all, our review of Six Flags over Georgia was a pleasant one.  Just bring lots of cash, everything is pretty expensive.  And the unlimited refills do not apply to every location that sells drinks inside the park.  Enjoy the vid!!

E-GO Series Lawn Care

Above:  The E-Go Series 56 vole Lithium Ion Lawn Mover is actually pretty cool.  I have been testing it for about a month now and I love it.  Never having to fill up the mower with gasoline is a relief, not smelling the fumes is a blessing, and I don't even have to wear hearing protection.  I have a fairly large area to mow and the battery easily last for the entire time.  The mower is at full power through the entire 45 minutes of use, then it pretty much just quites working when the power is drained.  It has three options:  side discharge, mulch and bag.  It is very low maintenance even folds into a compact version for storage.  I love the light weight of this mower, it is very easy to mow a large sized yard with ease.  In my opinion there is no need for assisted front wheel drive. (Which this mower does not have)

We are also testing the E-Go String Trimmer, Blower and hedgers.  The String Trimmer works very well and also last 45 minutes.  It has a bump feed for the string, and is virtually maintenance free (other than re-filling the string).  The only downside to the String Trimmer is that there is no idle.  With a gas powered trimmer I usually let it idle when I use t to line up my yard, but with the E-Go you have to do it at full blast, so don't make any mistakes!

The E-Go Power Blower boasts a Turbine Fan that is very powerful, blowing up to 480 CFM.  I especially like the turbo option that accompanies this blower.  I absolutely LOVE the fact that is is very powerful, electric, and cordless.  I can take this blower anywhere I need it, pop in the battery and get to work.  Last but not leaf are the Hedge trimmers, these guys are really awesome.  I didn't think I would like the longer blades, however they come in handy when trimming taller and wider bushes.  I like the way the designed the power switch on the handle to wrap around with the handle, as when you are trimming, you sometimes need to turn the trimmer on its side.

Over all we enjoy this exciting line up of electric lawn care options.  Stay tuned for our long term review in a few more months.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Clothing Haul!!


Have you ever thought of buying Oakley brand clothing?  Well , I have always liked Oakley sunglasses.  And when I realized they also sold clothing I just had to review a few items.  Check out this pair of shorts and this cool tee-shirt.  The quality is really good, the shorts have a nice dole stitch in the crotch area and actually fit really well for the size advertised. 

The tee-shirt is really durable and comfortable.  I like the feel of the spun cotton, and it holds up pretty good after a few washes.  Overall I would consider buying more Oakley brand clothing, however, I suggest buying the sale items.  


We found an awesome outlet mall in Florida and just had to stock up on school clothes to review for you guys.  At the Under Armour outlet store we found these awesome youth tee-shirts.  We really like these tee-shirts for their durability and style.  These shirts have definitely lasted the test of time for our little youngsters/reviewers.  The only downside would be the price, however, given how they hold up to rough use, I'd say buying one of these tee-shirts, would last just as long as two or more "cheaper" shirts!

The Childrens Place
This haul from The Children's Place was an awesome score!  We really like reviewing clothing from this store.  The clothes are a really good quality.  The denim has really good stitching, and our little reviewers tell us that they are really comfortable to wear.  Along with an affordable price and almost always an online coupon you can find, their denim products are worth the buy.

This dress and colorful tee-shirts from The Children's Place are also a good buy.   The tee-shirts are really cool looking and the reviewers like them, however, after washing they are not as durable as the more expensive Under Armour tee-shirts.